Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Lack of Support!

Posted by on Dec. 12, 2014 at 11:08 AM
  • 15 Replies

Ok so heres the thing, i have two lo's one is 3 and the other is 1, i gave up working in may this year after trying to keep my job which proved difficult due to OH's hours (he does 12 hour days). Any way i decided not to sit around and do nothing with my life, i mean i still have the evenings to myself when the children are in bed. So i enrolled into Uni and started a Law degree this October just gone, it envoles me having to study everynight. well i havent because no matter how hard i try, my OH alawys finda a way of annoying me to the point i cant concentrate. So safe to say im a little behind, I am thinking of getting some work experience in the proffession i wish to persue once i have my degree. when i voiced this to my partner he was super against it saying that i wont be able to do it not even during daughters school hours, so safe to say im feeling unsupported and have little faith in actually completing this degree with the standard that is needed :(

sorry about the rant.

Sally-Anne Hughesbang head on keyboard

by on Dec. 12, 2014 at 11:08 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
MagicMonkey
by Member on Dec. 12, 2014 at 11:16 AM
Just keep pushing
autiemama516
by Member on Dec. 12, 2014 at 11:27 AM
1 mom liked this

Well I just want to say you seem like a very smart and motivated person to start your law degree. Two thumbs up from me!

Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on Dec. 12, 2014 at 12:12 PM

Have you talked with him about his lack of support?