Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Misery loves company---so join me!

Posted by on Mar. 4, 2015 at 12:24 AM
  • 3 Replies

Wish I were looking for advice, but I'm not-- just bitching!  Having one of those weeks where I feel like I can't possibly take on one more thing and here come six more!  Just a few--we are moving into my in laws old home after having to use court to evict my brother in law.  That house is a complete mess, so emptying, painting and cleaning.  To add insult to injury we had to pay all the utility bills that squatter brother in law didn't pay!  I'm a family lawyer and I have SIX cases going to trial in the next month- no staff, work by myself and usually have maybe six in a year.  I teach, usually one class a week.  Due to a series of problems at the school I am teaching four nights a week through May.   I love being busy but this is insane!   So, ladies. anything driving you over the edge lately?surrender

by on Mar. 4, 2015 at 12:24 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-3):
KsAangel25
by Argentina on Mar. 4, 2015 at 1:10 AM
No, sorry that you're going through so much. Just take it one day at a time. Good luck
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on Mar. 4, 2015 at 10:44 AM

Just my MIL.  She has told me in the last week that I don't know how to dress myself or my children.  She has called one of my children a "chunk" when she clearly isn't.  I have been accused of being ungrateful when I was trying to explain to her that I have a child with preferences when it comes to socks....all because she OVERBOUGHT socks when they went on clearance several years ago.