• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Last stop.....

Posted by on Jul. 31, 2013 at 10:38 PM
  • 7 Replies
  • 255 Total Views

I have been a member of several autism groups and am hoping this one is different.  It seems that since my child is high functioning and verbal AND i am new to this whole thing that in other groups we simply don't exist except to be ignored blatently, told i need to do more research, told smart ass answers such as "how would you feel if i interrupted you every time you read a book, leave your kid alone" or told I am a bad mom because i don't ignore my other children and just revolve my life around my autistic kids.

I feel like i am alone in a sea where no one else exists and no one is willing to give any advice, hints, helpful thoughts, anything.  Hugs are great but they dont' give me knowledge.

couple all this with my community that has me at May 2014, yup almost a year, before i can get any services unless i can magically afford 250.00 an hour.

Anyway, not getting my hopes up but maybe this group will be different.

Anryan

Anryan,

Wife to.....

David    and   Irish

by on Jul. 31, 2013 at 10:38 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
KatyTylersMom
by Bronze Member on Aug. 1, 2013 at 2:10 AM