Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I hate that I dont know what real contractions feel like!

Posted by on Jul. 23, 2014 at 9:08 PM
  • 11 Replies
Since this is my first time being pregnant I don't know if I am just having BH contractions or real ones.... I am 37 weeks today which doesn't help because if it is real I don't want to go to soon and if it's not I don't want to look like a paranoid crazy....
by on Jul. 23, 2014 at 9:08 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
JenG20
by Gold Member on Jul. 23, 2014 at 9:10 PM
1 mom liked this
Oh you will know mama! No worries. They will be intense and painful and won't go away with laying or drinking water or changing positions.
leebles
by Bronze Member on Jul. 23, 2014 at 9:21 PM
Okay thank you!

Quoting JenG20: Oh you will know mama! No worries. They will be intense and painful and won't go away with laying or drinking water or changing positions.
Briyawna
by Silver Member on Jul. 23, 2014 at 10:13 PM
Yes you will know real ones from BH. And dont worry about lookin crazy going in... better safe thansorry..
Janis_1975
by Janis on Jul. 23, 2014 at 10:16 PM

yep you will know.

with my first I woke up at 4am to a contraction, I went pee and then tried to lay back down, but couldn't it hurt to much.

You will know :)

CafeMom Tickers
dtb-mommy
by on Jul. 23, 2014 at 10:57 PM

For my first my water broke before i had any contractions and she was breech so they did the c section right away. For my second they did an emergency c section at 37 weeks due to complications. So even though this is my 3rd pregnancy i have no real idea what labor really feels like.