Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

What Kind of Work Do You Do

Posted by on May. 28, 2008 at 9:54 PM
  • 50 Replies
  • 1407 Total Views
What kind of work do you do?  This than include being a SAHM.  Tell us all and let us get to know you a little better.
by on May. 28, 2008 at 9:54 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
by Group Owner on May. 28, 2008 at 9:55 PM
 I am a freelance professional stage manager.  I mostly work small venues and do many jobs from overseeing productions to lighting and sound.  it means I can work some weird hours but I love my work and wouldnt want to be doing anything else at this point in my life.

Edit Reply Quote Reply Delete Reply

by on May. 29, 2008 at 11:27 AM
I am the Manager of an indepenent Movie/Game rental store. Been at it for 6 years, I pretty much run the place, most people in my town think I own the place,lol.
by on May. 29, 2008 at 12:14 PM
I am a full time SAHM and work on my hubbies company books at night after the kids go to bed. Oh and I volunteer at the school 2-3 mornings a week.
by on May. 30, 2008 at 4:26 PM
Right now I am on mat leave, but I work at a call centre taking catalogue orders, needless to say I do not wanna go back to work. I don't have to go back until December but I'm already dreading it!
by Member on May. 31, 2008 at 7:40 PM
I am going to be working as a resident counsellor at our Girl Scout Summer Camp for most of the summer.

Proud Mom of U.S. Soldier

by on Jun. 1, 2008 at 11:36 AM
I am a SAHM who volunteers at school and at church.  I also do books for my husbands business and I work VERY Part time for  an international wellness company helping families switch their homes to non toxic products for less than it costs them at Walmart!! I love it and the women I work with are amazing. 
by on Jun. 1, 2008 at 7:47 PM