• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

What do you and your SO do?

Posted by on May. 5, 2015 at 12:31 PM
  • 19 Replies
I'm a stay at home mom until all the Littles ones go to school. I'm also a makeup artist but I usually only work on Saturdays and stay busy threw the wedding and prom seasons. Then it picks up again in early fall. Winter is basically dead except for maybe a Christmas wedding. I love my job as being a stay at home mom I also enjoy building my buisness in makeup cause I really have a flexible schedule and I love making people feel beautiful!

My husband is a truck driver He is usually home sat mornings and leaves out late Sunday early Monday. Sometimes he stays gone threw the weekend during the summer when his company is busiest. He drives dry van mostly. It's okay. I enjoy having my along time threw the week, however it sucks he can't be there threw doctors appointments or when I have a bad day, but I'm so use to it now it ain't to bad and I've become pretty independent. With my last baby I even drove myself home from the hospital! Lol

What do you and your SO do? Do u like his job and your job?
by on May. 5, 2015 at 12:31 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
ShellBeth
by Michelle on May. 5, 2015 at 12:34 PM
I am a litigation attorney. I'm lucky that I get to work from home most days so I get to spend alot of time with my kids.
DH is a police officer. He works nights, which sucks. I never get any help with cranky babies at nights (uunless he is off) so that makes it pretty hard most of the time.
amberNewman0213
by Member on May. 5, 2015 at 12:38 PM
Ugh yea I think working nights is the worst. I actually enjoyed 3rd shift befor I became a mom. I would be worried sick expecially on those busy "crime nights" like weekends. Shew!