Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Lunch/Dinner Ideas

Posted by on Jun. 29, 2014 at 11:43 AM
  • 3 Replies
Now that im going to Day shift and will be home every night to make an actual dinner I need some new ideas. I always shoot towards the same things. Often involving pasta, and trying to limit that as I'm trying to lose weight.

Please post recipes and even meal ideas. I can look up the recipe or even know how to make it just need NEW ideas.

Also those who meal plan, do you do it for the whole week or a couple days? How well do you stick to it?
by on Jun. 29, 2014 at 11:43 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-3):
jbarker9
by Bronze Member on Jun. 29, 2014 at 12:21 PM

I meal plan for 4-5 days, the day that we have to go grocery shopping. That way I know what I'm making for the week, and what groceries I actually need. I am not good at just having things in the kitchen and coming up with dinner on the spot.

I grab most of my recipes off Pinterest and Allrecipes.com. We have been going panini crazy lately - I just toast them on the foreman grill. That's my go to when we are short on time, or I don't have anything left to make for the week. Find me on pinterest - I have soooo many recipes pinned it's ridiculous.

This is currently our new favorite that I have been making every week. I add sausage to it, though. http://mysweetsavannah.blogspot.com/2013/08/fall-baking3-zucchini-recipes.html

RyleighJane
by Silver Member on Jun. 29, 2014 at 12:33 PM