Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

maternity leave!

Posted by on Mar. 13, 2016 at 9:45 PM
  • 14 Replies
I work very part time-10 hrs one week, 15 the next, 3 hours a day except 5 every other Saturday. I have Wednesdays and Sundays off always.

My original plan was to only take 4 weeks off, then come back at just 2 hours a day so I'd be gone less than 3.

I told them I want the full 12 weeks now! I am so excited to be able to take that time. I may take longer lol. They said I may not get my 2 clients back but I will always have a job because my 'after school hours' are in high demand at my workplace(I am a therapist for kids with autism). And I think I will get my clients back if I push for them because they will want me back...but I may take 6 months. Or a couple years. Lol. I'm going to play it by ear.

How long are you taking? Or are you lucky enough to get to be a sahm already?
by on Mar. 13, 2016 at 9:45 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
kajira
by Emma on Mar. 13, 2016 at 10:07 PM
1 mom liked this

I work from home part time and my husbands wants me to consider quitting what I do and working more for myself and marketing myself under my own name, instead og ghostwriting and only getting paid once per project.

I haven't decided yet. LOL

meghs82285
by Meghan on Mar. 13, 2016 at 10:27 PM
I only work 2 days a week but 10 hour days. I already have people scheduling appointments with me for the end of May. I'm stressing out that I'll go late and then have to reschedule appointments and make people mad :( I love my customers and I don't want to lose them
SamKSanders
by Samantha on Mar. 14, 2016 at 12:27 AM
That's wonderful! 4 weeks will fly by so I'm glad you chose to take 12+ weeks. Yay!

I'm a lucky SAHM. Very, very lucky.
mychinababy
by Bronze Member on Mar. 14, 2016 at 7:24 AM