Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Leaving the older siblings

Posted by on Mar. 30, 2016 at 10:10 AM
  • 18 Replies
I have been having major anxiety over the thought of leaving my daughter when I have this baby. She just turned 3 on Monday so she somewhat understands what is going to be happening. She will be with my parents and will probably be spoiled rotten and not want to come home, lol! I don't know why I feel so bad/guilty. I am a special education teacher so she is use to going to her sitters house and not being home all day with me although I have a ton of vacations. I just keep telling myself that once I am home from the hospital we will have all spring and summer together before I go back to work at the end of August. I am so excited to give her a little brother and watch them grow and interact with each other, I just wish I could not worry about her while I am in the hospital.

Does anyone else feel this way?
by on Mar. 30, 2016 at 10:10 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Mamaofblessings
by Rachel on Mar. 30, 2016 at 10:17 AM

I have for mine all the time. This is the first time im having them at home with me and my anxiety is a lot less...its going to be hard at home, but the stress of my kids not knowing what they are doing and such  and i can still be active with them

luckyinlife
by Christina on Mar. 30, 2016 at 11:35 AM
Are you going from 1 to 2 children? That is a hard transition. I am betting that is more of where your anxiety is coming from then the actually leaving her part. Squeeze in lots of one on one time and enjoy your only child for a bit. After the baby is born it will all fall in place and be OK!
IcHoKeOnNeRdZzZ
by Member on Mar. 30, 2016 at 12:01 PM