Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Realllllllllllllllly pissed! (Fin Aid scam?)

Posted by   + Show Post

Ok so most of you know I got my AA through UOP last March. I decided after asking a million questions to go on ahead and get my bachelors with them. I have been in classes for it since March of last yr, its now Feb, almost March. I get an email from my fin aid counseling telling me that Id be getting a small refund (something like $175), then it goes onto say this year is that last yr they can certify me for student loans because I have too many? I was like wtf? How can I have too many? I only have taken out what they told me too, and I have been in college less then 4 yrs. How can I have an issue with loans? She says I might need a private loan to pay for school. Well I cant get one, my credit skinks, and I dont have a job which is one reason IM IN SCHOOL so I CAN get a job once my degree is complete.

I dont know what I am going to do. If they drop me after this semester I will be less then a year from graduation and not have my Bachelors. I am thinking I may call around to see if other schools would do the same to me or not? Anyone else have this problem?

Join us at Nobama Mamas        

Get cash back by buying and selling on ebay

by on Feb. 26, 2010 at 8:45 AM
Replies (21-26):
darkangel595
by on Mar. 17, 2010 at 1:23 AM

Quoting gemgem: