Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Introduce yourself...

Posted by on Jul. 11, 2007 at 3:05 PM
  • 457 Replies
  • 6090 Total Views
Hi everyone! thanks for joining...I am in college right now for nursing almost, kinda sorta done, but not really...if that makes any sense.  I have a 2 years old & a 5 month old. Just taking it one day at a time. I'll finish eventually..I'm looking forward to meeting you all!
by on Jul. 11, 2007 at 3:05 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
sweetestmom3227
by on Jul. 11, 2007 at 3:45 PM
Hi Natalie my name is Sharonda and I am a Senior nursing student at NCCU in Durham, NC. I am 35 yrs. of age and a single mom of three 11, 7, and 5. Two boys and a girl. Going to nursing school and being a single parent is a little challenging but I thank the Lord that he has brought me this far. I am so excited about this upcoming year it seems as though it has been a long time coming. I just wanted to encourage you to stick in there and no matter how long it takes you keep sticking in there as long as it makes you happy. If you ever need to talk just send me a message or we could talk about some nursing things.
sneakymom
by Member on Jul. 11, 2007 at 3:54 PM
Neat group!

I just got accepted into the nursing program at my school.  I start in January, my school started a new program last year where you're admitted into 1 of 4 cohorts.  You can start in August, October, January or March.

So this semester I'm taking child psych.  Don't want to take it, but I need it to graduate, so I'd rather just get it done. 

It's taken me 4 years to get through the prerequisites I needed, b/c I was taking them 1 class at a time.  NEVER again.  The only class I'm not looking forward to is Pharmacology, I don't do math.