Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Chemistry

Posted by on Mar. 8, 2009 at 4:38 PM
  • 6 Replies
  • 286 Total Views

So don't laugh at me.... If I am not an expert at Chemistry, will it hurt me as an RN?  My last 3 classes to take are A&P I and II, and Mircrobiology. I am trying my damnest to get through this class and it is rough....I am wondering if I barely pass will it hurt me in my other classes?

by on Mar. 8, 2009 at 4:38 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
Poppycorn95
by New Member on Mar. 8, 2009 at 10:45 PM

good luck!  no idea on if it'll hurt you.  I got to choose chemistry or advanced phisiology...I'm seriously considering the advanced.

vidavida
by Member on Mar. 9, 2009 at 8:08 AM
Well, I don't need a chem course for my degree, so I am hoping it doesn't! I hate chemistry, did it once in 11th grade, and that's it. I am very certain that everything you need to know to perform your job well you will learn elsewhere. Good luck - once you're through it, you're done!

mrsstew
by on Mar. 9, 2009 at 4:14 PM

I have the same classes to take as you!  Im still struggling w/Algebra...how are slopes & points of slopes going to help! Im sure chemistry will have something to do w/meds, altho we will eventually take pharmocology, which will be totally different, we will just know the "basics" I guess!

Good Luck!!

yolanda7599
by Member on Mar. 9, 2009 at 7:42 PM

The only time Chemistry will play a "big"part is with Pharmocology. Not alot, but it will be helpful in Pharmacokinetics (how the body handles medications). I got a C in my chem. course and it really didnt hurt me.

GloriaI
by Member on Mar. 12, 2009 at 12:13 AM

Quoting mrsstew: