Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Pharmacology is kicking my butt

Posted by on Sep. 7, 2009 at 12:14 AM
  • 4 Replies
  • 257 Total Views

Hi everyone!  I am new to the group.  I am not yet in a nursing program but doing what I can until I do get in.    Anyway, I am taking Pharmacology and it is miserable.  I know it is a challenging class under normal circumstances, but I am studying and working on assignments from the time my kids go to bed at 8 pm until midnight or 1 or 2 every night.  Then through out the day.  As much as I can without ignoring my kids.  I do an assignment then play hide and seek for half an hour.  I am studying like a maniac, but having so much trouble.  The assignments and so far our first 3 tests are so confusing.  I know the information, but half the time the tests and assignments are so poorly constructed that you have no idea what you are supposed to do.  I wish I could show an example of what I am talking about.  This is the teachers first year ever teaching, and it is an online class.  She is slow to reply to e mails, and seems to take offense when an of us show confusion about what exactly we are supposed to be doing.  I am really getting frustrated and trying to figure out how I am going to make it through this class.  I am putting in the time and effort and I am learning the material.  I am going to fail though because of the poor structure.  Should I speak to my counselor?  What would you do?  Thanks! 

by on Sep. 7, 2009 at 12:14 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-4):
funmommy2
by New Member on Sep. 7, 2009 at 10:07 AM