Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

fresh ideas for discipline in a rowdy class

Posted by on Jan. 27, 2009 at 7:56 PM
  • 6 Replies
  • 342 Total Views

i have been teaching for about 15 years in the fourth grade and i have a small class this year.......usually they are very good when they come back after christmas break, but this year, this class has been awful since we have returned; i have 4 students that are the rabble rousers and the rest are fine........they are a very smart class, and they are getting lazy with their study habits as well........i have started assigning lunch detention for the students who dont do their homework (which is working very well) and for the ones who get a conduct check b4 lunch time and that is helping, but does anyone have any fresh ideas for discipline? i am getting ready to move their seats around next week and put the 4 stooges in the 4 corners of the room! and i am also about to implement a reward program for the 5 or 6 students that i have that never get into trouble to make good examples of them.............

proud grammy to 18 month-old Andrew AND a sister (Elizabeth Ann) on the way in May proud mom of two Iraqi Freedom Army vets and one beautiful daughter expecting my third grandchild (Kaitlyn Danielle) in May proud mil to a dedicated SAHM and a hard-working policeman and proud wife, daughter, and sister to my three best friendssmile

by on Jan. 27, 2009 at 7:56 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
sarahjoy
by Member on Feb. 1, 2009 at 2:14 PM