Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Has anyone had their tubes tied and then gotten pregnant?

Posted by on Jul. 14, 2007 at 11:10 AM
  • 45 Replies
  • 20721 Total Views
I had my tubes tied 7 years ago and I am having all the signs of being pregnant.  Crazy???? Maybe but I am now feeling kicking and so can others.  It is not only me that feels it.  What do you think?  Let me know your experience.
by on Jul. 14, 2007 at 11:10 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
strwbreshrtck
by on Jul. 14, 2007 at 4:53 PM
I had my tubes tied and got pregnant once. I miscarried. I am a nurse and honestly, it all depends on HOW they did the procedure! My friend's daughter had it happen too! It is actually pretty common. ESPECIALLY if you are fertile. Good luck! Take a test! I'm curious!
opratt
by Group Owner on Jul. 14, 2007 at 9:39 PM
When I had my tubal done I was open for a c-section.  The doc just tied my tubes. 
heidi37217
by on Jul. 15, 2007 at 6:05 PM
I wish I could get pregnant. I had a tubal ligation 3 years ago and now I'm with the man that I want to spend the rest of my life with(he has no children) and I can't give him a child.

[image]

Moony 4

[image]   [image]                                           

[image] [image]

[image] [image]

[image] [image]

opratt
by Group Owner on Jul. 15, 2007 at 7:51 PM