Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Natural Birth & Parenting Natural Birth & Parenting

new here...and questions

Posted by on Apr. 22, 2011 at 10:13 PM
  • 6 Replies

Hi.  I'm new to this natural birth idea.... I'm 32 weeks along with my first, and until a few weeks ago thought that I'd just get an epidural and be good to go.  But now the more things I read and learn, the more frightnend I am by an epidural!  I'm also terrified (always have been) of a c-section and know that I want to do everything in my power NOT to have one.

Anyways, everyone I tell my new plan of a natural / non epidural birth to I get a "your crazy" look and talk.  I don't get it!  Is it really all that bad?  I have a very high pain tolerance anyways, and feel like this is something I need to do for me, and plus like I said an epidural scares the crap out of me.  Even my husband isn't sure I'm making the right decision.  How do I convince people especially my husband that this is the best route?

Also, I know many people of here are against inducing, but there is a possibility that I will have to induce... anyways, is it possible to be induced and still have a Natural birth?  or a CLOSE to natural birth?

THanks!

by on Apr. 22, 2011 at 10:13 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
BrittBratt
by Member on Apr. 22, 2011 at 10:18 PM
I have had FIVE babies...including a set of twins... With no pain meds. I'm a total wimp, too... You can def do it!!