Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Natural Birth & Parenting Natural Birth & Parenting
Share your remedies, please. :)
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on May. 5, 2012 at 1:40 PM
Replies (11-17):
NDFanatik
by on May. 5, 2012 at 8:36 PM

Breastmilk, coconut oil, browned flour, and California Baby.

rmgriffberg
by Bronze Member on May. 5, 2012 at 9:00 PM

does the lavender do anything besides make it smell good? (sorry i am new to most of this)

Quoting jellyphish:

Absolutely! You can get it at a health food store or herbal shop. You can add a tiny bit of lavender oil to it if you'd like too.

Quoting rmgriffberg:

my son and daughter both have a bad diaper rash and its starting to blister on both of them...would jojoba oil still work and where do you get it?

Quoting jellyphish:

Any oil that can go rancid can eventually make your cloth diapers stink since the oil can't be washed out. Fractionated coconut oil is a little safer. Either way I'd use a disposable liner or paper towel with it. Jojoba oil is a natural preservative and never goes bad, so it's the safest oil for cloth. That's one reason I love it so much.

Quoting rmgriffberg:

can you use coconut oil when cloth diapering or should i put a liner into of the diaper?

Quoting illegallyblonde:

Coconut oil. I rub a little on after each diaper change. DS is 4 mo and hasn't had a rash.

jellyphish
by Platinum Member on May. 6, 2012 at 12:04 AM
Abso-freakin'-lutely!!!
EOs are very therapeutic and medicinal. They're more powerful than herbs!

Lavender is soothing and fantastic for skin health. It'll sooth and heal burns, rashes, new tats, and all kinds of skin problems.

Quoting rmgriffberg:

does the lavender do anything besides make it smell good? (sorry i am new to most of this)

Quoting jellyphish:

Absolutely! You can get it at a health food store or herbal shop. You can add a tiny bit of lavender oil to it if you'd like too.