Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Natural Birth & Parenting Natural Birth & Parenting

BRAG POST: My Husband Rocks! just saying... *DONE*

Posted by   + Show Post
so we are ttc.. And both have experience with other peoples children. Enough experience (plus hours of research) that we felt ok talking about our options for when it happens. Here are my choices and his takes on them. (due to being mobile and inability to make paragraphs I'm going to do each one in a reply. Please be patient with me)
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Jul. 2, 2012 at 1:57 AM
Replies (41-44):
Shadow_Walker
by on Jul. 3, 2012 at 2:16 PM
thanks for the advice.. I'll look into those! I have a lot of experience with other peoples babies.. But none of them used cloth. Since ours will be my first experience I'm leaning more towards AIOs since they look so much like disposables (but with more options for print). We figure if we start buying now we can have a semi-decent stash in no time

Quoting Gingerella:

If you hang in Cuties with Cloth Booties they have giveaways to Mama's who need cloth diapers sometimes and there are (or use to be) places that collected and gave away cloth diapers for free. If I decide to destash some of mine I will send them your way. It's never too late to start cloth! (and my ds is intact). You can also buy Sunbaby's from 5-7 bucks a diaper. I also heard Alva's or Kawaii are cheap. Also prefolds are the absolute cheapest way to go with covers. 

*cloth diaper fanatic*

Quoting Kayla060812: