Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Natural Birth & Parenting Natural Birth & Parenting

Too Much Milk!!

Posted by on Jan. 19, 2013 at 1:36 AM
  • 20 Replies

My husband and I are TTC and since I am a full time psychology student, I rely heavily on planning ahead for my son and I (especially since I am doing home preschool too). Anyway, last time I made a lot more milk than I needed and would soak an entire thick towel at night. During the day, I had to keep recieving blankets in my sports bra or I would leak and when I fed, I had to hold a towel to my chest or the other one would soak my shirt and son. The regular pads I found at the major stores (walmart, kmart etc) did not work worth a flip to keep me dry. Is there any kind out there that is made for women with excess flow, or something I can do to help reduce?

by on Jan. 19, 2013 at 1:36 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
GoodyBrook
by on Jan. 19, 2013 at 1:43 AM

Can you try "block feeding" to tell your breasts to produce less?  (I had to pump while DS2 was in NICU, and since he's been out we've been trying to regulate my over-supply.  Block feeding has been working great in lessening my supply, so it might work for you, too).

RandiBear
by on Jan. 19, 2013 at 1:56 AM

I'm not even sure what that is. lol I will try anything though. We ended up having to replace our mattress because it caused mildew and mold down in it.

GoodyBrook
by on Jan. 19, 2013 at 2:11 AM

Quoting RandiBear:

I'm not even sure what that is. lol I will try anything though. We ended up having to replace our mattress because it caused mildew and mold down in it.