Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

My husband and I are TTC and since I am a full time psychology student, I rely heavily on planning ahead for my son and I (especially since I am doing home preschool too). Anyway, last time I made a lot more milk than I needed and would soak an entire thick towel at night. During the day, I had to keep recieving blankets in my sports bra or I would leak and when I fed, I had to hold a towel to my chest or the other one would soak my shirt and son. The regular pads I found at the major stores (walmart, kmart etc) did not work worth a flip to keep me dry. Is there any kind out there that is made for women with excess flow, or something I can do to help reduce?

by on Jan. 19, 2013 at 1:36 AM
Replies (11-20):
maddiesmommy5
by Bronze Member on Jan. 19, 2013 at 8:25 AM

Have you ever thought about just pumping and maybe donating the extra milk? Its a wonderful thing to do for a mother and baby.

tabi_cat1023
by Group Mod - Tabitha on Jan. 19, 2013 at 11:23 AM
1 mom liked this

block feeding is the BEST way to handle it.  PLUS you can buy milkies milk savers and use all that leaking to store milk withhout pumping

RandiBear
by Member on Jan. 19, 2013 at 1:21 PM

I wanted to but I have asthma and the use of my inhaler makes me not qualified for some reason. Something about the steroids in it or something. It's not harmful to my son, but the hospital here that takes pumped only takes it from perfectly healthy moms. I understand it. I would want my kid getting the best if he couldn't get it from me, too.

Quoting maddiesmommy5:

Have you ever thought about just pumping and maybe donating the extra milk? Its a wonderful thing to do for a mother and baby.

Beth3721
by on Jan. 20, 2013 at 9:43 PM

Thick wash cloths cut up so you can fold them once or twice.  smaller than receiving blankets.  I would think it would be easier to change them and carry them with you.