Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Natural Birth & Parenting Natural Birth & Parenting

Chicken Pox

Posted by on Jan. 30, 2013 at 5:52 PM
  • 22 Replies

I'm pretty sure my 2 year old is breaking out with the chicken pox. She has no fever and they don't seem to be bothering her yet. Right now she has several pimple like spots on her belly and it looks like some are popping out on her back. Anyhow, i'm thinking of running to the store so if it is chicken pox I will be prepared to be holed up at home for awhile. What are things I should get?? I've heard oatmeal baths can be soothing... anymore ideas???? this is my first time dealing with chicken pox besides when i had them and i dont remember that very well! I have a 9 mon. old also. She doesn't have any breakouts yet.

by on Jan. 30, 2013 at 5:52 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Dakota1228
by on Jan. 30, 2013 at 5:54 PM

If they are in her mouth then probably.  Also behind the ears and between the toes.  If not then most likely just a rash.  Do you know if she was exposed to the virus?

Mommy2justone
by Bronze Member on Jan. 30, 2013 at 5:54 PM

That pink stuff....I don't know what it is called but it was my life saver when I was a kid and had it. I should probably research some natural relief methods, but that is the first thing that comes to mind. 
Also, can my kid come play with your kid? LOL 

larissalarie
by Gold Member on Jan. 30, 2013 at 6:03 PM
Calamine (sp?) lotion!! I remember that and baking soda baths from having it in kindergarten.
Otherwise I'm clueless. My kids are vaxed, so we've never had to deal with it after being exposed thankfully.
Good luck!

Quoting Mommy2justone: