Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Natural Birth & Parenting Natural Birth & Parenting

3 years!

Posted by on Feb. 6, 2013 at 11:16 PM
  • 19 Replies
3 moms liked this
I've been nursing for 3 years & 1 day =) Markus turned 3 yesterday. 16 months of those 3 years I've been tandem nursing. I'm pretty sure I'll be tandem nursing for at least another year or so. And that seems OK, which is really funny because before my son was born I never could ever imagine myself nursing a 2 year old let alone 2 kids until who knows how old lol. They will both self wean.

Just wanted to celebrate! I'm excited about our milestone =)
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Feb. 6, 2013 at 11:16 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Precious333
by Gold Member on Feb. 6, 2013 at 11:19 PM
Yay! Congrats!
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
jconney80
by Group Mod on Feb. 6, 2013 at 11:24 PM

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
larissalarie
by on Feb. 6, 2013 at 11:32 PM
Awesome job, and happy birthday!!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
jconney80
by Group Mod on Feb. 6, 2013 at 11:38 PM
Thanks=)

Quoting larissalarie:

Awesome job, and happy birthday!!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
SadieJames
by on Feb. 6, 2013 at 11:40 PM

Awesome! I try to remember you ladies when nursing gets tough for me.  It's very inspiring to read all the success stories : )

jconney80
by Group Mod on Feb. 6, 2013 at 11:47 PM
Aww thanks! By now it feels like it's no big deal that he's 3 & still nursing. Keep up the good work. Nursing isn't always easy that's for sure

Quoting SadieJames:

Awesome! I try to remember you ladies when nursing gets tough for me.  It's very inspiring to read all the success stories : )

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
SadieJames
by on Feb. 6, 2013 at 11:50 PM
1 mom liked this