Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Hypnobirthing Question

Posted by on Feb. 11, 2013 at 10:26 PM
  • 10 Replies

I've read the book, but it doesn't really give the whole picture.  We can't afford to take a class, and I'm currently 30 weeks along.  I'm looking for videos or explanations of the breathing techniques they talk about in the book.  I've never done a natural birth before, and I really want to try this, but I don't know where to go for resources outside of the class. 

Any suggestions?

by on Feb. 11, 2013 at 10:26 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
sj3starz
by Member on Feb. 11, 2013 at 10:40 PM
I'm in the class right now. Deep breathing is all we have gotten into so far (1 class out of 5). Basically the instructor said to ultimately follow your body and what is comfortable but a guideline is in for 4 counts and out for 8. I know when I'm doing yoga and meditating I do the 7-11 (in-out).

Also look up rainbow relaxation as that is the guided meditation we are using for the class.

My class is on Thursdays until march 7th (that's the last one) so if you want a summary or have questions then Fridays are best to ask me!

Also it was recommended that the book be read at least 3 times before the birthday and that you practice relaxing at least once a day for a half hour to an hour.

Hope that helps a little!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
catholicmamamia
by on Feb. 11, 2013 at 10:57 PM

BUMP for hypnobirthers.. :o) 

Crunchy Moms ~ La Leche League ~ Natural Family Planning
                     ♥♥♥♥ Click the title to join us in these great groups ♥♥♥

VintageWife
by on Feb. 12, 2013 at 12:09 AM

Quoting catholicmamamia:

BUMP for hypnobirthers.. :o) 

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
princess_peach
by Member on Feb. 12, 2013 at 12:21 AM