Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Hi all...and a question

Posted by on Apr. 23, 2013 at 5:24 PM
  • 32 Replies

Hey. Thanks ladies for letting me take a break. Not reading about pregnancy and birth everyday has allowed me to relax on the whole ttc thing. Just wanted to update and ask a quick quesiton.

I graduated school last month. Ethan is in the process of seeking an autism diagnosis and has started recieving OT once a week in addition to his speech. We are moving in June back to Ohio and dh will be active reserves instead of active duty military.

quick question...my dad was recently diagnosde with an agressive form of melanoma. With summer coming up, I need some good recommendations on sunscreen or alternatives. None of us burn the way my dad does and from what i've read, that's the biggest factor in avoiding skin cancer, but just to be on the safe side...what do you recommend?

Hope everyone is doing well!!!

by on Apr. 23, 2013 at 5:24 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
ceckyl
by Bronze Member on Apr. 23, 2013 at 5:33 PM
My dad died from an aggressive melanoma, and I think about this a lot. I keep my family protected from the sun with shade and hats and clothing, and I actually avoid sunscreen as much as possible because if all the nasty stuff in it. When I do use it, I use a natural one.
Mrs.Salz
by Platinum Member on Apr. 23, 2013 at 6:09 PM
EthansMomma2010
by on Apr. 23, 2013 at 6:22 PM
We are outside so much that always staying covered just isnt possible. I ride horses and well ds is a typical toddler. Lol. Im grateful that our new backyard wil
Have plenty of shade though

Quoting ceckyl: