Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Natural Birth & Parenting Natural Birth & Parenting

cloth diapers

Posted by on May. 2, 2013 at 12:21 PM
  • 23 Replies

So I think we're finally ready to jump into cloth diapering but I have absolutely no idea what all I need to start.

I have a 4 month old boy (though neutral colors are great too) who is 17pounds at the moment but really tall (27inches) so his thighs and belly aren't that big.

the only thing is...We don't havea lot in invest in this right off the rip. I think I can do maybe $50-60 this weeks and maybe get more in a month or so.

Again, I am a total novice. I've watched the cloth diapering 101 videos on youtube and I like the idea but no idea what I need to have. Please...anyone help? links and prices will help so much!!

Daisypath - Personal pictureDaisypath Anniversary tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie First Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Breastfeeding tickers

by on May. 2, 2013 at 12:21 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
larissalarie
by on May. 2, 2013 at 12:48 PM
Bump for the cloth mamas!

I've been looking into it, and even used on Craigslist the diapers were all $10+ each. New stashes of like 24 diapers were several hundred, and even a "sample" kit of 6 was like $90. (from a company)
Combine that with the insane washing & rinsing routines I've read about recently in this group (we pay per load in a coin-op laundry), and I've re-realized that cloth diapering is just completely out of our budget and I'll be doing disposables again with this baby.

I hope you have better luck!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
jellyphish
by Platinum Member on May. 2, 2013 at 12:53 PM
1 mom liked this