Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Natural Birth & Parenting Natural Birth & Parenting

Normal term BFing...I needed to read this!

Posted by on May. 17, 2013 at 4:38 PM
  • 22 Replies
1 mom liked this
Just saw this on Facebook last night and had to share it. I saw it at the right time because boy did I need to read it. Sorry, I can't make it clicky

http://www.drmomma.org/2009/07/breastfeeding-in-land-of-genghis-khan.html?m=1

I've been nursing for 3 years & 3 months+ with 2 kids around the clock. No break. I've been nursing someone all hours of the day that long. Lately it has been wearing on me big time.

My son (3) and daughter (19 months) both have sleep problems & autism/ sensory problems. I KNOW without nursing my youngest all night no one would get any sleep. There is really no other option. My son doesn't nurse at night except occasionally if he's waking up a lot. He typically only nurses a few times a day. But my youngest nurses alllll night. And if we go out places in public she gets very overwhelmed so all she wants to do is nurse in the Boba. It can be a lot for me and I get touched out. Hubby helps out. But lately I've gotten slack for it and have been told I'm basically harming my youngest by constantly meeting her needs. Sometimes it gets to me (I know what I'm doing is right) because I also feel like it's getting old sometimes. It's hard to sleep when your kid is nursing all night. I just needed a reminder of why I'm doing this, why it matters, and why it's NORMAL. My son is so independent and secure. I see it already.

Anyways, thanks for letting me vent lol
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on May. 17, 2013 at 4:38 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
maddiesmommy5
by Bronze Member on May. 17, 2013 at 9:04 PM

everyone needs to vent sometimes (hugs)

catholicmamamia
by on May. 17, 2013 at 11:04 PM

Vent away.. :o)