Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Natural Birth & Parenting Natural Birth & Parenting

Do you like commercial natural products?

Posted by on Jun. 14, 2013 at 9:51 PM
  • 23 Replies
I haven't gotten to making a lot of my own products, yet. I have been buying more of the natural products lately and realized that I have the same 2 brands, Toms and Kiss My Face. My skin is definitely going through a transition right now, especially my face. I've been using products with Salicylic acid for over 20 years now. I'm getting pimples like crazy, but I'm staying strong and not getting more of any products with SA. Hopefully, my skin will even out soon.
by on Jun. 14, 2013 at 9:51 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
larissalarie
by Gold Member on Jun. 14, 2013 at 10:05 PM
Going with no products at all for the most part is what I now prefer.
Skin will even out, but unfortunately even "natural" products minus the chemicals still strip all the natural oils and good things away leaving your skin to figure it how the heck to deal with that (usually by overproducing oil and acne, etc).
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
jellyphish
by Platinum Member on Jun. 15, 2013 at 12:17 AM
Nope. Too expensive, not natural enough.
Have you tried castor oil cleanse for your face?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
jellyphish
by Platinum Member on Jun. 15, 2013 at 12:18 AM
I should add, it is a good stepping stone. :) I feel the same way about "natural" cleaners as well.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
hapababies
by Silver Member on Jun. 15, 2013 at 12:07 PM
I've been meaning to ask you about using Dr. Bronners soap. I was able to get some on sale in the liquid form. Have you ever tried using it in the liquid form?
Quoting larissalarie: