Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Natural Birth & Parenting Natural Birth & Parenting

Natural birth of twins?

Posted by on Jul. 6, 2013 at 1:23 AM
  • 15 Replies

Hi there, 

i am new to both this group and cafe mom. Currently I am pregnant with twins!  Twins that could come any day now...I'm starting to freak out a little bit. I'm on bed rest just because I'm so exhausted now with the heat and all but have had no complications thus far,  and so I have a lot of free time. So like my usual OCD self I'm sitting here googling bf and drug free labours... So many stories with twins or more than one baby are horrible wrecks! I am using a midwife at a birthing centre and I have a birth plan...but now I am second guessing myself. I guess it doesn't help either that my family thinks I'm nuts and keep talking about the glorious pain meds and all that.

so I am just wondering have any of you guys given birth natually to twins? How did it go? What about efb after? 

Thank for any advice. 

by on Jul. 6, 2013 at 1:23 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
SadieJames
by Bronze Member on Jul. 6, 2013 at 1:34 AM
1 mom liked this

I personally have not but my mother did in 1983 when everyone kept saying it was "impossible".  One was born while the other was breach then the breach baby turned and was born minutes later. It is very possible! And it's not unusual : ) 

i have no advice on EBF twins BUT the breast feeding group here is very very helpful! 

JMmama
by Silver Member on Jul. 6, 2013 at 1:47 AM
I haven't. However, the student doula who came with my doula at or last meeting recently had a twin home birth. I think one was breech but I can't remember. Both babies were over 7lbs.
larissalarie
by Gold Member on Jul. 6, 2013 at 1:49 AM