Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Paleo Diet

Posted by on Jul. 7, 2013 at 2:21 AM
  • 12 Replies

Hi everyone! I know I'm not very active in this group (or any group really) but I know you guys are lovely people and I hope you take the time to help me out a bit.

It's 2 am where I live, and I'm sitting on the couch looking up how to lose weight while sitting on the couch eating ice cream and drinking mountain dew. I know, really healthy, right?

Obviously, it's not. I've been gaining weight, I'm horribly out of shape, and I feel like crap. I know I don't eat very well, and I know it's a problem. I'm not good at cooking (but I bake really well!!) and I feel like I never have time anymore. Truth is I'm just lazy.

Soooo, in short, I want some kind of fix. I need to eat better and excersize. I google quick diets, exercize routines, whatever, "try" them, and fail. And feel even more like crap. I know I'm perpetually dehydrated, because I never drink water (I drank enough when I was pregnant and it was fantastic lmao). I need a lifestyle change to get me out of this rut.

I stumbled across a guide to the Paleo diet. It actually makes a lot of sense to me, and I think I would like to try it. I'm a huge carbaholic though, so I'm kind of afraid to, though. Pasta is a staple in my house, because it's delicious and cheap. I've been cutting down a lot, but I could easily drink a gallon of cow's milk a day if I let myself. I know it's not healthy, plus I can't afford to drink that much, so I've been dragging one gallon out over a week, but I fill it in with soda, or nothing at all. (FTR, though, Gabe only has mama milk, or rice milk when I'm at work.)

I'm sorry this is so long... I talk too much IRL, it's hard to curb online lol