Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Natural Birth & Parenting Natural Birth & Parenting

Moby wraps vs ring slings

Posted by on Aug. 22, 2013 at 1:03 AM
  • 25 Replies
Which do you prefer and why? I plan on making my own for dd due in November. Has anyone ever made their own? For the ring sling did you use the sew or no sew method? I am new to baby wearing as I was never able to wear ds comfortably. I am short (4 ft 10in) and we had one of the ones you buckle on from Walmart and it didn't fit me right at all. I am hoping one of these other 2 wraps will work better for me.
by on Aug. 22, 2013 at 1:03 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
nicki.hemingway
by Bronze Member on Aug. 22, 2013 at 1:06 AM

I love my moby with a passion.  I can still wear my 3 year old comfortably in it. 

rjmac88
by on Aug. 22, 2013 at 1:06 AM
I LOVE ring slings. They are so easy to use and the weigt limit is way higher than the moby. I make my own. I sew them
GreenDotsOrange
by Member on Aug. 22, 2013 at 1:09 AM
If I don't sew it I could use the same piece of fabric for the moby and the ring sling couldn't I?
LaideBug
by Bronze Member on Aug. 22, 2013 at 1:11 AM
I loved my ring sling with my newbie I've never been a real moby fan.
polkaspots
by Bronze Member on Aug. 22, 2013 at 1:20 AM
I use a scarf as a sling (no ring, I just tie it). I prefer my wrap because I didn't like having all of the baby's weight on one side, I felt lopsided. For the first few months I only used my sling when I was going to be out and about where I'd be taking my wrap off because I hadn't gotten used to tying it on.
Now I like my woven wrap, although it is very plain and ugly looking. I'm going to dye it.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
polkaspots
by Bronze Member on Aug. 22, 2013 at 1:27 AM