Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Natural Birth & Parenting Natural Birth & Parenting

Do you knit or crochet?

Posted by on Oct. 22, 2013 at 2:38 PM
  • 18 Replies

Does anyone knit or crochet? How did you learn?

My mom crocheted. She was pretty good at it. I wish I would have learned from her but sadly I didn't. I'm considering learning now though. A friend knits using looms-which looks really fun and easy. I may ask her to teach me.

by on Oct. 22, 2013 at 2:38 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Sarah725
by Group Mod - Sarah on Oct. 22, 2013 at 2:52 PM

I crochet but I'm not very good at it.  I can do squares or rectangles for blankets.  My grandma was really good at it, wish I would have learned more from her but she passed when I was 10.

nikzup03
by on Oct. 22, 2013 at 5:56 PM
I knit. My grandma tried to teach me twice, then I learned by myself via internet videos (lol). I love knitting. You should see my yarn stash!
polkaspots
by Bronze Member on Oct. 22, 2013 at 6:44 PM
I crochet, just not very well. I can make trapezoids, baby hats and bracelets.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
LadyBugMom09
by on Oct. 22, 2013 at 6:46 PM
I crochet. Baby things are my favorite. My grandma taught me the basics. The rest i learned on You Tube
jconney80
by Group Mod on Oct. 22, 2013 at 10:30 PM

I know you can learn from videos on youtube! I don't know how. I never stuck with it and only did it briefly as a kid. My daughter likes to crochet though.

jconney80
by Group Mod on Oct. 22, 2013 at 10:31 PM

That is how I was trying to learn! lol

Quoting LadyBugMom09:

I crochet. Baby things are my favorite. My grandma taught me the basics. The rest i learned on You Tube

Barb87
by on Oct. 22, 2013 at 10:39 PM