Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Natural Birth & Parenting Natural Birth & Parenting

I'm a newbie and need advice! Edited Edited again. w/?

Posted by on Jan. 1, 2014 at 11:04 PM
  • 7 Replies

Alright mamas, what are your best natural parenting tips & advice for newbies? (Share in any area)

Edit: my kids are 5 and 3.
Not Breastfeeding.

So cleaning products used?
Laundry detergent made for he washers?
Is the food all organic?
Best $ saving tips?
Etc things like this..

2nd Edit: Ladies i made my first bottle of white distilled vinegar, water mixture for cleaning! I dont mind the smell of vinegar but i know my husband wont be too thrilled about it, what can i use to deliute the scent a bit more other then water if anything?

by on Jan. 1, 2014 at 11:04 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
jellyphish
by Platinum Member on Jan. 2, 2014 at 2:25 AM
That's too broad a question!
So I'll give you these pieces of advice:
Follow your instincts as well as baby's
Avoid chemicals.

More specific questions would help get you more replies. :)

Welcome and good luck!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
jellyphish
by Platinum Member on Jan. 2, 2014 at 10:09 AM
1 mom liked this
It would also help us to know how old your kids are. Natural parenting will be very different for infants than preteens. I see you are in the breastfeeding group which makes me think they might be pretty young. If so, check out askdrsears.com and look up the 7 Bs which include breast feeding, bed sharing, baby wearing and four other B points.

We can also help with a natural diet, non violent discipline, home made cleaners, etc etc.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
JoJoBean8
by Group Mod on Jan. 2, 2014 at 1:10 PM

Welcome to the group=)

JoJoBean8
by Group Mod on Jan. 2, 2014 at 1:10 PM

My best advice is research. Also to start small so you don't feel overwhelmed. 

Aleewink