Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

my 5 y/o has to follow a gluten free & milk free diet

Posted by on Aug. 8, 2012 at 7:18 PM
  • 4 Replies
  • 160 Total Views

my five year old has very bad excema and allergies..we went to a wellness doctor, a naturopath and he did muscle testing on her.. shes allergic to wheat and milk (not dairy products just milk) so i have to follow a gluten free diet. this is my first time, my other two girls arent like this. 

how hard is it to find gluten free foods for a kid who's somewhat picky? Help with any recipes would be awesome!!!

thanks in advance.

by on Aug. 8, 2012 at 7:18 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-4):
Sagely
by on Aug. 8, 2012 at 8:31 PM

Gluten free is very easy.  In my opinion, it's the easiest "restricted diet" there is.  Once you get the hang of reading labels and such, it becomes second nature.  

I get a lot of my recipes from Jules Gluten Free.  Just google her...she's got an online store (I use her all-purpose flour and her bread mix) and a blog with recipes that I have yet to fail with.

My second resource is pinterest.  I just search "gluten free" and voila.  

Good luck!!

Kate00
by New Member on Aug. 9, 2012 at 7:25 AM

I have a picky eater too!  My 4 year old is on a similar diet - no gluten, no milk, limited dairy.  Here are a couple of my favorite websites with recipes: www.elanaspantry.com, www.spunkycoconut.com, www.paleoparents.com.

MomOf3Girls1130
by New Member on Aug. 9, 2012 at 3:01 PM