Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Need some advice in opening a new home daycare :)

Posted by on Jun. 13, 2010 at 8:00 PM
  • 2 Replies
  • 246 Total Views

Hello! My name is Nikki and I am 25 years old.  I am new to CafeMom, as my friend just introduced me to it! I just moved to Lisle from Warrenville, and have lived in DuPage County my entire life!  My son will be 5 years old in August, and I am due with my second boy in August as well...it will be a busy month :) I am currenlty a nanny, but once my second child is born I plan on having my own at-home daycare. 

That is all I have been focusing on for the past 2 months.  We just moved, so we are almost done renovating our new house and getting the kiddie areas all ready.  I am very excited for this new venture- but really need some kids to watch :) If anyone knows of anyone that is seeking experienced, quality childcare in the Lisle, Illinois area, please let them know about me :)  Also, if you know of any good blogs or ways of advertising let me know- I'd appreciate any advice! I have been babysitting and have been a nanny for years, and I will be offering a fun, educational, creative environment for children to thrive in. I have a really informative handout about myself and my daycare that I can send to anyone who is interested. My email is LisleDaycare@gmail.com.  

Here is some information about myself and my home daycare:

Background Information:

• Openings for only 2-3 children.  I have 2 children of my own, a 5 year old son and an infant.  We love to go on outings to zoos, museums, and parks.
  • Extensive childcare experience
  • Previous training  in CPR, First Aid, and 2 years of Nursing education
  • Bachelor's degree in Sociology, minor in Psychology
  • Currently attaining Master's degree in Social Work, with an emphasis on social work with children
  • Background check available
  • Smoke-free home