Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Reopening and getting frustrated! Help!

Posted by on Jun. 27, 2010 at 11:24 PM
  • 6 Replies
  • 320 Total Views

Hello I am reopening my home daycare. I had to close last October due to my son having some medical problems, everything has worked itself out and I can now reopen. I am registered through the state to keep 5 kids. I have 3 of my own but they don't count because they are all school age. I was only able to have daycare for 6 months last time due to my sons problems but I have lots of other experience. I was raised in a home daycare and I have subbed at other daycares in my area. I am set up for the food program and can accept assistance vouchers.

Ok, now why I am getting frustrated, lol. It has been 2 weeks and I still don't have even 1 kid yet. I have an ad in the paper, I have put flyers up all over town, and I am getting referrels from the child care refferel agency in town. I have had 4 calls and 2 interviews, one of the people who interviewed said they was gonna start this past Monday and never showed, the other interview said they would talk and get back to me but still nothing. I don't know why, I filled up last time within 3 weeks. The refferel service said that they figured I'd be full by now since nobody else has any openings for infants or toddlers except me. There is a daycare that is closing here so hopefully in the next week I'll get some kids. Like I said I am frustrated and needed to vent. How long has it took everyone here to get kids or fill up. I am just worried because if I don't get any kids I will have to get a job and I really want to do daycare at home.

by on Jun. 27, 2010 at 11:24 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
sanab
by Member on Jun. 29, 2010 at 3:12 PM

hpe something comes up soon :)

ashe822
by Member on Jun. 29, 2010 at 4:02 PM