Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Hello and Welcome!

Posted by on Jul. 29, 2007 at 12:45 AM
  • 8 Replies
  • 676 Total Views
Hello everyone! I got the idea to start this group while looking at another mommy's page and noting that her child had eczema. My 8 year old daughter, Abbie, has been battling eczema since she was 6 mos old. She has a really bad case, one of the worst that our dermatologist has seen.
A little about me.. 
I am a Registered Nurse. I've been working Pediatrics for 5 years. I'm not an expert by any means, but I look at situations not only through a mother's eyes, but a nurse's as well.
Please feel free to chat about anything you like. This is not only a place for questions and answers, but a support group of sorts as well. Welcome to everyone who enters! I look forward to getting to know you!

Krista & Girls

Krista & Girls

Dealing with eczema? Visit:  www.cafemom.com/group/eczemasupport

by on Jul. 29, 2007 at 12:45 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
mommykc
by on Dec. 29, 2007 at 12:19 AM
My son has eczema i think. His pedetrician says that is what it looks like to him. I made a appointment at a dermatologist regarding it. I switched detergent on him and us. i switched his baby wash. Im putting on cortizone and I just started it. Any other suggestions? Please Help!
LavenderMom23
by on Jul. 14, 2008 at 4:09 PM
My three year old has eczema. I am currently trying to explore the possibility of a milk allergy.
WillaKaye
by New Member on Oct. 14, 2008 at 6:16 AM