Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

new here

Posted by on Jun. 14, 2012 at 10:37 PM
  • 9 Replies
  • 638 Total Views
Hi, my name is Amy. I am a Christian mom of 4, 2 girls 2 boys. I will be new to homeschooling this year. I will be homeschooling my 5 yo son. I have been looking for all the information I can find and I am hoping to meet moms like me here on this forum!
by on Jun. 14, 2012 at 10:37 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
mclane5
by owner on Jun. 14, 2012 at 10:53 PM

welcome,I am Machelle. I have 4 kids.9th,6th k5 and a 1 year old. I have been hs for 5 years. If you have any questions just ask.

rebeccasmly
by on Jun. 15, 2012 at 10:22 AM

Welcome to the group! I have 6 children: 9th grade, 2 7th grade, 6th grade, 4th grade, and my youngest is moving fast and already halfway through 1st!! I have been homeschooling for 7 years.

amb2004
by on Jun. 15, 2012 at 1:53 PM
Hi and welcome! I have a 5 yo son who will start My Father's World kindy in the fall and a 2 yo daughter.
Sarahsmommy1008
by Head Admin on Jun. 15, 2012 at 7:28 PM

Welcome!  I will have one in K4 this fall.

oahoah
by Member on Jul. 8, 2012 at 12:07 AM

Welcome to the group & homeschooling! I am fairly new as well, we had our first full year but didn't really 'finish'. I have been slowly working with all 3 of my boys, my oldest will be in 2nd, my middle in K and my youngest is about 3 so I am finding fun, busy things for him to do.  What ages are your 3 other kiddos?

__Heather__
by Head Admin on Jul. 8, 2012 at 5:27 PM
Welcome to the group! I homeschooled my son for the first time last year and we are starting our 3rd grade material now. If you have any questions, just ask. :)

Wife to Nick - May 7. 2000    Homeschooling Noah (8) 3rd Grade