Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

those teaching K to their kids...what are you doing this week/rest of the month? 8/28

Posted by on Aug. 28, 2012 at 12:49 PM
  • 7 Replies
  • 539 Total Views

I'm new to this and could use advice and help.

I will probably put up a post each week to ask about what you all are doing this week.

So if anyone is around...and likes to share...pls do ;)

Thanks!

by on Aug. 28, 2012 at 12:49 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
Sarahsmommy1008
by Head Admin on Aug. 28, 2012 at 12:57 PM

We made an easy start to K4 last week with just our Bible lesson and an All About Me lapbook each day, 

Yesterday we again had our Bible lesson and Social Studies (included some artwork) and we read some library books. 

Today we worked on phonics and used some library books to learn about Fireflies - we're probably done for the day.

aneela
by on Aug. 28, 2012 at 1:00 PM

oh that sounds great ;)

Quoting Sarahsmommy1008:

We made an easy start to K4 last week with just our Bible lesson and an All About Me lapbook each day, 

Yesterday we again had our Bible lesson and Social Studies (included some artwork) and we read some library books. 

Today we worked on phonics and used some library books to learn about Fireflies - we're probably done for the day.

aneela
by on Aug. 28, 2012 at 1:01 PM

i'm getting a couple folders ready and gonna make sections for each subject and topic..have a few things already in mind and will post once we get them going..

aneela
by on Aug. 28, 2012 at 1:02 PM

we do phonics/reading practically everyday though no matter what else we do

mclane5
by owner on Aug. 28, 2012 at 3:28 PM
1 mom liked this

Or day in k5 today.....

Circle time: