Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

About a mothers age and others (Not the cafemom age limit)

Posted by   + Show Post
Am I the only one, 100% fucking SICK of mothers in young mothers groups completely trash talking OTHER young mothers for being young?

It's reallyyyy starting to piss me off.  I'm VERY close to quitting the young mothers group, because there's no god damn RIGHT age to have a kid.

by on Aug. 16, 2007 at 10:07 PM
Replies (11-15):
LoriaAnn
by on Jul. 6, 2008 at 4:19 PM

i agree...i was 15 when i got pregnant and my son was born 28 days after i turned 16 (that was some sweet 16, let me tell ya!)...anyways, i graduate high school with honors, i graduated college with honors, i bought my own home, my son has never wanted for anything, my son is always on the honor roll at school and tests out in the top quartile in everything (the top 10% in math, which he so didnt get from me!)....and i have heard nothing but praise from his teachers and daycare providers about how wonderful of a little boy he is......
to make a long story short, i was young as hell when i had him, but i still believe i have done a damn good job if i do say so myself!

ncim123
by New Member on Jul. 9, 2008 at 10:08 AM

I am 42 yrs. old. I had my first child at 17 and the other at 20.
My eldest child is a mechanical Engineer working designing weapons for the military and law enforcement. My youngest is a Graphic designer that can build any computer you want.

My husband and I neither one went to college and we busted our ass to get where we are. We bought both kids their first cars, put them through college.

SO...all the older moms out there that says you shouldn't have kids young, need to understand that it depends on the individual,  not neccessarily the age.  Do I think having a baby at 17 was smart...no. but it turned out fine because of who I am and my beliefs and morals. So people shouldn't be so