Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

O..M..G!!

Posted by on May. 7, 2007 at 9:30 PM
  • 4 Replies
  • 314 Total Views
Okay I'm new here but I'm gonna jump right in! :) I wrote a journal entry about this but here's the Cliff's Notes version!!

I have been dreaming of being a surrogate for about 3 years now. A lot of obstacles have come against me. Finally I got matched with some IPs (through an agency) this past month. They want to start the ED cycle on June 3rd or July 3rd, depending on  how quickly we can get things done. The lady that runs the agency also wants me to do an ED for her shortly after I complete this one.

The GOOD news is.. she said that there is a couple from Australia looking for a TS.. and I might be a good match for them!!! I can't express the !!! enough. I have been praying to be sent to Australia for YEARS.. before the surrogacy thing came to light and everything. I was asked if money wasn't an issue what ONE place would I go.. I picked Australia. When I first started looking into surrogacy, I tried to find IPs from Australia but had no luck without the help of an agency. I know that it's WAY too early to get excited about this.. but Australia has been a dream of mine since I can remember and I just had to share the great news!! :) :) :) : )
by on May. 7, 2007 at 9:30 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-4):
MsTexUSMC
by on May. 8, 2007 at 1:56 PM
That is totally awesome!! I hope things work out for you and being able to continue the journey!  I'd Love to go there too....My husband always tells me that if he could take me anywhere...that's the  place he wants me to see.

Congrats!
dreadavis2001
by on Jun. 5, 2007 at 2:15 PM