Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

How much does a dancer in the Disney parades make?

Posted by on Mar. 12, 2014 at 2:43 PM
  • 14 Replies

Has anyone ever been a dancer/actor/castmate in a Disney parade?  I was just watching the latest parade and wondered how much they make, what else do they do besides the parades/practice, are these people professionals or just "regular" people, are they hoping to continue to Broadway, Hollywood, cruise ships...

by on Mar. 12, 2014 at 2:43 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Mommy4-27-08
by Member on Mar. 13, 2014 at 2:11 AM
I graduated with a girl who got a degree in performing arts and weighed at Disneyland. She plays Jasmine in the Aladdin show sometimes and she was in some "Disney 365" commercials on tv. Her dream wad to be on Broadway when we were in school. No idea what it is now and I have no idea how much money she makes.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Cafe Robin
by Robin on Mar. 13, 2014 at 5:58 PM

My 9 yr old daughter wants be one of the dancers in front of the castle when they do those castle shows. lol

patnic
by Bronze Member on Mar. 13, 2014 at 9:27 PM
1 mom liked this

I would want to do that too if I was 9!  It looks fun, but hot!

Quoting Cafe Robin:

My 9 yr old daughter wants be one of the dancers in front of the castle when they do those castle shows. lol

SadiasMomma
by Joanna on Mar. 13, 2014 at 10:53 PM
2 moms liked this
Lol DD fully intends on playing jasmine for character greets when she is older! She's half pakistani so it has potential lol
Cafe Robin
by Robin on Mar. 13, 2014 at 10:57 PM
Quoting SadiasMomma: Lol DD fully intends on playing jasmine for character greets when she is older! She's half pakistani so it has potential lol

So cute!! I want to work at Disney one day, too!:)
SadiasMomma
by Joanna on Mar. 13, 2014 at 11:00 PM