Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I am not good at scrapbooking but I enjoy it

Posted by on Mar. 28, 2007 at 11:49 PM
  • 11 Replies
  • 371 Total Views
I love to scrapbook, it so much cooler than just plain old photo albums, but I am not very good at it.  My pages are just pretty pages with maybe some words and tons of pictures.  I am a photo-aholic though so I have four pics of everything that my kids ever do. 
by on Mar. 28, 2007 at 11:49 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
OKmomma
by on Mar. 29, 2007 at 1:41 AM
I can totally relate.  Scrapbooking for me started just as something more creative than sticking my photos in a photo album, and I take TONS of pictures of my kids.  My first pages were just full of stickers.  I'm getting a little better, but still not as good as what are in the magazines.  But like you said, its fun!
ncsandi
by on Mar. 29, 2007 at 7:40 AM
You need to do your books in the style you like.  I think I have improved as I've done more but I am still happy wth my first book.
mimomoftwins
by on Mar. 29, 2007 at 8:30 AM
The best thing I found to get better is to take a class.  Most scrapbook stores hold classes and you only have to buy the materials.  Some even have open scrap times that don't cost anything but have employees there to answer questions.  For me it's easier to plan my pages when I can walk around with the pictures and look at all the paper and stickers. 
shelly312007
by on Mar. 29, 2007 at 12:15 PM

This is called the power layout kit.  I have found this helfpful when trying to figure out how I want me book to look on ever page.

With the exclusive Power Layouts® concept, you can plan and layout an entire album in about two hours.

Includes

• 1 Power Layouts Kit box and cover
• 15 durable polypropylene guides
• 1 bilingual instruction booklet

Features

• Photo-safe
• Holds up to 30 guides