Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

daughter wants to cheer

Posted by on May. 4, 2007 at 4:08 PM
  • 5 Replies
  • 234 Total Views
Hi everyone,

I am new to this so here goes....My daughter is 12 and in the 7th grade..We just moved to a new city where sports are everything. She decided that she wanted to try out for cheerleading and I was skeptical due to the fact that cheerleading can be very competitive and lots of tumbling invovled. Not like when I was a kid. She tried and did not make it and was very bummed but not devastated. My question is...If she want to try for the 9th grade, How much is realistic for her be able to learn in a year? She is very lean and flexible. But her legs are long and can be cumbersome. How do I know what kind of class to get her in? and Is it too late?

Thanks
by on May. 4, 2007 at 4:08 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
ytb
by on May. 6, 2007 at 3:38 AM