Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

HOW TO'S TUTS HERE!!!!

Posted by on Apr. 7, 2008 at 5:09 PM
  • 5 Replies
  • 578 Total Views
You can create an upload your own how too tuts here.  The first one will be uploaded shortly after I finish posting this!!!  If you create a how to, please know you are agreeing to answer questions from people who will email you using your profile name and page.  If you have questions please do not post them here, you may either post it on the regular board, or email the creator of the tut.  Well enjoy!
by on Apr. 7, 2008 at 5:09 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
remjsmom76
by Group Owner on Apr. 7, 2008 at 5:11 PM

This is a how to make a pillowcase dress. This is my first attempt at making a how to so please bare with me!  ENJOY!!

remjsmom76
by Group Owner on May. 6, 2008 at 7:20 PM
                       Making KORKERS!!!!

OK...How to make korkers.  You need to get ribbon that is 3/8" wide or less...I use the 3/8" and the 1/4".  You will also need 3/8" or 1/4" wooden dowls...you can find these at Lowes, and have them cut it there for you to size...they are long and it wont fit in your oven.  You will also need wooden cloths-pins the ones you use to hang cloths to dry outside.

Heat your oven to 250F...Now with your wooden dowels you fold over the edge of the ribbon about 3/4" down and with folded side against the dowel you will hold the folded edge with one hand and twist the ribbon around and over the folded edge so it will stay put on the top. Continue to twist the ribbon around making sure it is nice and taught and all edges are flush against each other. 

When you get to the bottom, you will pin it down using the cloths pins. and then cut.  Bake in heated oven for 15 minutes, bring them out using an oven mitt and let it cool completely.  let go of the pins and slide them out.