Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Please help

Posted by on Jul. 26, 2013 at 2:36 AM
  • 4 Replies
  • 270 Total Views

Hello everyone Im new to this. I am a 26 year old mother of 3 boys. I just had a baby boy in may and we are planning to try for a girl in February. I am going to be using the shettles method. I am very nervous because i dont know how to track my ovulation I tried this last month by watching my cm but i was pretty dry until the very end of the month. is there and advice on how to track? I am thinking of using the clearblue test by testing the day i think i ovulate and working my way backwards just to make sure, if that makes any sense. well any advice would be very appreciated. thank you.

by on Jul. 26, 2013 at 2:36 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-4):
savannahds
by Member on Jul. 26, 2013 at 3:15 PM
3 moms liked this

My husband and I used the shettles method, I cut out pop almost completely and drank crystal light instead. I also took folic acid and sudafed to help create a more acidic invironment. The pH of the womans cervix seems to also play a big role. I started tracking my ovulation with an app on my phone to give me an estimate of when i should ovulate. Howeveer, since every woman is different i actually think it's best to start testing a few days before you think you are going to ovulate that way you don't miss it. Clear Blue actually makes ovulation tests now that tell you when you are getting ready to ovulate. We have 2 boys and are expecting our first daughter in December. Good luck :)

kcmminva79
by Member on Jul. 29, 2013 at 6:01 PM