Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Introduce Yourself Here!

Posted by on Feb. 7, 2007 at 1:31 AM
  • 206 Replies
  • 4096 Total Views
Welcome to a group that I hope will be well used by us mothers and where we can share our concerns/experiences/work with each other in support and acquisition of knowledge regarding ALL art mediums.

My name is Selene and I have a two-year-old daughter. I am a Theatre Administrator for a Downtown Los Angeles theatre company, Latino Theater Company (www.latinotheater.com); an Advisory Board Member to a small teatro in Boyle Heights (www.casa0101.org); and a Director/sometimes Writer.

I hope to see and learn more from other moms out there that are trying to balance the hectic yet rewarding life of an Artist Mother!

Besos,
S
by on Feb. 7, 2007 at 1:31 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Mrs.E
by on Feb. 7, 2007 at 8:34 AM
Hi my name is Kirstie. I am a stay at home mother to 2 boys ages 8 & 9. I used to be very active in art and theater. Now I mostly paint when I get a free moment. I tried to set up a studio in my basement but thus far I have found it difficult to find the time to get down there and paint. Hopefully I will be able to get down there soon!!!
ArtzyMomma
by on Feb. 7, 2007 at 3:40 PM
HELLO!
I am looking for another group but I will try & join all the art related ones!!!

Check me out!
http://melzn2art.bravejournal.com/
http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=19364

Thanks!
bethanystardust
by on Feb. 9, 2007 at 11:28 PM
Hello moms! It's good to see you!! It's been hard to find moms really into "art" as opposed to "crafting". There is a very fine line I think. Not that I don't craft, it's just different. KWIM?

Anyway, about me:

Married SAHM of 2 boys, 7 & 2
Mediums: charcoal (mostly), pencil, acrylics