Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Introduce Yourself Here!

Welcome to a group that I hope will be well used by us mothers and where we can share our concerns/experiences/work with each other in support and acquisition of knowledge regarding ALL art mediums.

My name is Selene and I have a two-year-old daughter. I am a Theatre Administrator for a Downtown Los Angeles theatre company, Latino Theater Company (www.latinotheater.com); an Advisory Board Member to a small teatro in Boyle Heights (www.casa0101.org); and a Director/sometimes Writer.

I hope to see and learn more from other moms out there that are trying to balance the hectic yet rewarding life of an Artist Mother!

Besos,
S
by on Feb. 7, 2007 at 1:31 AM
Replies (201-206):
mawaga
by on Feb. 14, 2011 at 10:05 PM

Hello my name is Jamie.  I am 31 years old with three beautiful children that are 9, 6, and 2.  I married the most amazing man in the entire world in 1998 after being together for 6 years prior.  We met in kindergarten.  David and my children are my entire world.  Without them I would be lost.

Strawbanana
by on Mar. 13, 2011 at 8:08 AM

Well I have been in and out lately... I thought I should re-introduce myself. I have been so busy getting the studio opened, and working on the business side of that and family... I have been a little flat with my art. To many things on the plate, funny how art is the first to drop *sigh* But I have made some updates to the website: www.shelleyhuff.com thanks everyone

mommabear123
by New Member on Mar. 15, 2011 at 8:14 AM