Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

advice!!

Posted by on May. 31, 2011 at 2:28 PM
  • 10 Replies
  • 2233 Total Views
1 mom liked this
  • by New Member on May. 31, 2011 at 1:57 PM
  • hello everyone!!  Im new to this...Im 26 weeks prego n smoke about a pack a day....Im having an extremely guilty conscious about it tho...I currently have a six year old that I smoked while prego also n he is perfect!!  Just looking for some support because I would love to cut down a bit but for some reason I crave butts more when prego!!  Also wondering to the moms that smoked n givin birth how did the baby come out? healthy? under weight?  Im just getting extremely worried that Im affecting her greatly by smoking!  Please reply anyone with advice! TY

• by on May. 31, 2011 at 2:28 PM
    Add your quick reply below:
    You must be a member to reply to this post.
    Replies (1-10):
    chloesmommy2766
    by on Jun. 1, 2011 at 1:44 PM
    My girl was fine. ;) if you're stressing I think that is bad too. If you're gonna stress then maybe you should quit. I would not stress. Maybe cut back?
    Posted on CafeMom Mobile
    Barbznc
    by on Jun. 2, 2011 at 3:37 PM

I don't mean to be a judgmental b**ch about it (God knows there are enough of them when it comes to criticizing us smokers) but my advice to you is to not smoke when you're pregnant.  I stopped smoking when I was pregnant, and have friends who stopped too - and I bet you could do it too!  Good luck!

lakeoffire
    by on Jun. 4, 2011 at 3:30 AM
    if it feels good, then indulge, seems to affect the birthweight, not so bad, have had no unwanted effects through 4.
    mamma2B666
    by on Nov. 10, 2011 at 12:17 PM

Im in the same boat.. you arent alone.

lilrhonda
    by on Dec. 27, 2011 at 7:32 AM
    1 mom liked this