Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Breastfeeding is a good idea..... Until night time!

Posted by on Jul. 5, 2009 at 8:32 PM
  • 8 Replies
  • 273 Total Views

I thought breastfeeding my baby was a good idea but this is all she seems to want to do especially at night.  I am new to the group and have been reading a lot of the posts.  My daughter is about to turn 7 months old and I am the one that gets to get up at night because I nurse her.  Now I am working one day a week and I am a nurse and feel like I should get  a little rest before work but this is not happening.  She is teething also and is having huge seperation anxiety but only towards me.  Will not even go to dad without crying big.  To make matters worse my husband just hands her back to me when she does this.  One night when I asked him to get up with her to give her a bottle so I could sleep he complained and I think even cursed so of course she got mad.  So as of the lately I have just been putting her in the bed with me because this is the only way I can get any sleep.  I have tried routine with her and try to be consistant but I do believe in responding to her needs but I think now she is smart enough she knows I will come and get her when she cries at night.  Anyone with any suggestions that have not been mentioned?  Even though I am sleep deprived though I will continue to breastfeed.  I feel it is important and did not get to do it with my first one.

by on Jul. 5, 2009 at 8:32 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
leahjoy
by Group Admin on Jul. 6, 2009 at 7:49 AM