Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Teacher gifts

Posted by on Jan. 14, 2009 at 2:29 PM
  • 29 Replies
  • 2963 Total Views

I am a teacher and a poor one at that.  So this is what I made for my fellow collegues and for my daughter's teachers (and myself, this is mine) this year. 

I'm sure you all have seen them, probaby made them yourselves.  They are pens with flowers on the ends.  I thought they were cute and practical so I thought I'd share.  What do ya'll give your kids' teachers?

by on Jan. 14, 2009 at 2:29 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Junction216
by on Jan. 14, 2009 at 9:03 PM

Love it! I would have loved to have received that when I was teaching!  My DS is homeschooled and my DD is not in school yet so I have no clue!  But I did make this and it would make a great gift for a teacher:

Click Banner to Visit My Website:

Mrsblitz
by on Jan. 15, 2009 at 8:49 AM

Really cute idea. These would be great for end of the year gifts for my daughters teacher and aide. She will be graduating from preschool this year and going to Kindergarten in the fall. Can you tell me how you made them. I would really like to make them and add them to a couple of other things for a gift.

lizaye
by on Jan. 15, 2009 at 11:48 AM

1.  I bought pens from the dollar store, (black pens b/c so many things have to be signed in black ink) and took the caps off and threw the caps away.

2.  I bought Gerber daisies, metal pails, and floral tape from a local craft store.  (You can use any kind of flower, I just like the way Gerber daisies look.)

3.  I bought dried black bean from the grocery store.

4.  I already had a black paint pen, ribbon, and foam stickers at home.

To make the pens: 

5.  I cut the daisies off the bunch leaving about 2 inches of stem. 

6.  I held the flower at the "butt" end of the pen secured it with a little piece of regular tape.